Executive

The Executive team provides leadership on critical issues in our community and works with our partners in private, nonprofit, and public sectors to ensure that our region is safe, vibrant, and thriving for all residents. For 40 years, The Community Foundation has brought together people and resources to tackle critical community issues. Today, our Executive team, in partnership with our Board of Trustees and Community Investment team steers our community leadership efforts, fostering economic security through investments in education, workforce development, and safety net initiatives.

Bruce McNamer
President and CEO

(202) 955-5890

Ayann Johnson Bailey
Executive Assistant to the President and Office Manager

(202) 263-4783
ajohnson@cfncr.org 

Finance and Accounting

The Finance and Accounting team uses strategy and experience to responsibly steward The Foundation’s assets. Our finance team also disperses funds and financial reports to donors, advisors, partners, and grantees. With more than 30 years of proven experience in sound financial stewardship, our expertise enables you to make the most of your investment. We manage all donor funds according to the highest standards of accountability. An annual audit is conducted and an additional independent committee of professionals reviews the results. At the end of each fiscal quarter, donors receive a financial report on the investment returns and grantmaking activity of their fund.

Shannon Scott
Chief Financial Officer
(202)-263-4777
sscott@cfncr.org

Adrienne Brown
Director, Accounting & Administration
(202) 263-4780
abrown@cfncr.org

Juliana Mitrojorgji
Director of Finance

(202) 303-2427
jmitrojorgji@cfncr.org

Hart Franko
Senior Accountant

(202) 263-4776
hfranko@cfncr.org

Kimberly Arriola
Staff Accountant

(202) 303-2437
karriola@cfncr.org

Mallory Slivka
Administrative Associate/Receptionist
(202) 955-5890
mslivka@cfncr.org

Kathy Matthews
Grants Manager

(202) 263-4773
kmatthews@cfncr.org

Kesha Chandler
Grants Associate
(202) 263-4772
kchandler@cfncr.org

Philanthropy and Donor Engagement

 

District of Columbia

Amina Anderson
Director, DC Office
(202) 303-2440
aanderson@cfncr.org

Montgomery County

Anna Hargrave
Executive Director
(301) 495-3036 x 161
ahargrave@cfncr.org

Bridget Hanagan
Donor Services Officer

(301) 495-3036 x 169
bhanagan@cfncr.org

Prince George’s County

Desiree Griffin-Moore
Executive Director

(301) 918-8480 x 163
dgriffin@cfncr.org

Community Investment

The Community Investment team focuses on The Community Foundation’s three community leadership priorities: education, workforce development, and safety net services. The Foundation launches initiatives and carries out responsive grantmaking to address challenges and respond to the pressing needs of our community. Our Community Investment team, experts in grantmaking and local issues, are highly knowledgeable about these issues and the most effective nonprofit organizations in the Washington metropolitan area working to affect positive change.

Tonia Wellons
Vice President, Partnerships and Community Engagement
(202)-263-4762
twellons@cfncr.org

Benton Murphy
Senior Director, Philanthropic Services
(202) 263-4765
bmurphy@cfncr.org

Silvana Straw
Senior Philanthropic Services Officer

(202) 263-4775
sstraw@cfncr.org

Dawnn Leary
Senior Philanthropic Services Officer
(202) 973-2519
dleary@cfncr.org

Alicia Reid
Philanthropic Services Officer, Children and Family Legacy Fund

(202)263-4774
areid@cfncr.org

Manon Matchett
Philanthropic Services Officer, The City Fund

(202) 303-2430
mmatchett@cfncr.org

Communications and Marketing

Our Communications and Marketing team ensures The Community Foundation clearly and effectively communicates their activities and impact, and is responsible for providing the strategic vision and supporting the tactical implementation of all external and internal communications and marketing functions across the organization. Our goal is to increase community-wide awareness about our investment efforts and 40-year track record of impact.

Jenny Towns
Director, Communications & Marketing

(202) 973-2513
jtowns@cfncr.org

Sydney Golden
Communications & Design Manager

(202) 303-2425
sgolden@cfncr.org

Development

Rebecca Rothey
Vice President, Development and Senior Philanthropic Advisor 
(202)-263-4766
rrothey@cfncr.org

Joanne Pipkin
Director of Development
jpipkin@cfncr.org